Welcome to the Studio

The Body in Balance Studio is a fully equipped Pilates centre in Berlin’s popular Bergmannkiez.  You’ll find us in one of the traditional buildings which characterise this historical area of Berlin Kreuzberg. Think parquet floors, lots of natural light, and attention to detail – this is a beautiful place to experience the power of intelligent movement!

Pilates Personal Training

We offer private or semi-private sessions using the full range of traditional Pilates apparatus, including reformer, cadillac, wunda chair, ladder barrel, spine corrector, and the pedipul.   We will create a challenging and effective exercise programme, designed to help you reach your movement goals.

Schedule your Session
To Prices

Pilates Group Training

We also offer dynamic group training classes 7 days a week, and low class numbers ensure that you still receive personal attention.  Class formats include reformer, tower, wunda chair, TRX and matwork. Each class has a different focus and intensity. Click here if you’d like to find out more about group pilates sessions.

Book a Class

What is Pilates?

Pilates is an integrated exercise system which develops the body uniformly and restores natural movement patterns. Fitness studios are filled with equipment designed to make muscles work harder. The spring-based Pilates apparatus is unique however, helping you to harness the power of conscious breathing and activate intrinsic muscle groups effectively.

More about Pilates

Our group classes

Book all our courses online. All you need is an account.
Descriptions of our classes can be found in our class schedule. Just click on a class that interests you.

Reformer

Work your whole body and enjoy a dynamic workout on the Reformer, whatever your level of experience. Your deep muscles are engaged to stabilise the spine and joints, as you articulate and flow through exercises in all planes of movement. As well as lengthening and strengthening your muscles, reformer classes help to release unnecessary tension in the body, making everyday movements easier and more efficient.

Tower

You will use conscious breathing as you learn to move your body with joint integrity, emphasising good biomechanics and healthy patterns of spinal articulation. The tower bar and springs can be used to provide support or to increase resistance, so a healthy sweat-factor can be expected – the perfect recipe for a happy body and a happy mind!

Buy now Tower class

Wunda Chair

Joe Pilates designed the Wunda Chair as a complete “home gymnasium” to give everyone access to Pilates! Exercises range from beginner to very advanced, with many exercises in sitting or standing – a good choice if you switch off as soon as you lay down! The chair class provides an optimal environment for functional training at all levels. You’ll definitely “feel the burn” whilst developing strength, coordination and balance (and we love the shoulder stretches and chest openers!)

TRX

TRX Pilates is a functional whole-body workout which uses your bodyweight to challenge core control, rather than machines or weights.  The suspension straps are integrated into pilates and functional movement exercises, to increase strength, balance, and flexibility as your muscles work against gravity.

Buy now TRX class

Dynamic Jumpboard Reformer

Dynamic Jumpboard is a low impact cardio-workout that you do lying down. The jumpboard attaches to the Reformer and takes gravity out of the equation – but low-impact does not mean low intensity! You will definitely raise your heart rate and burn calories in this joint-friendly class. The supine position helps you maintain optimal spinal alignment but make no mistake – this class offers a great challenge for the core. You may be lying down but you are not taking a rest! Not suitable for those who do not have reformer experience.

Gymball

More precision? More control? Better balance? It’s all about the ball! Adding the gymball to pilates mat exercises will challenge your core stability and strength in new and surprising ways. A big plus – it’s also fun!

Buy now TRX class

Mat

The primary focus of the matwork is to strengthen the centre of the body or “core” – the deep abdominals and the muscles surrounding the spine. Muscle imbalances and tightness can also be addressed, to improve posture and increase movement efficiency. Classes are small and are detail-oriented. We use small apparatus such as foam rollers, magic circles or rubberbands, to help you reach your movement goals.

Buy now Mat class
Book Class

Willkommen im Studio

Das Body in Balance Studio ist ein voll ausgestattetes Pilates-Zentrum im Bergmannkiez. Du findest uns in einem der nostalgischen Gebäude, die dieses historische Viertel von Berlin Kreuzberg prägen. Stelle dir Parkettböden, viel natürliches Licht, und Liebe zum Detail vor – ein schöner Ort um die Kraft intelligenter Bewegung zu erleben!

Pilates Personal-Training

Wir bieten Einzel- oder Duo-Training Sitzungen mit dem gesamten Spektrum der traditionellen Pilates-Geräte – einschließlich Reformer, Cadillac, Wunda Chair, Ladder Barrel, Spine Corrector und Pedipul. Du erlebst ein herausforderndes und effektives Training, genau für Dich konzipiert, welches Dir hilft Deine persönlichen Bewegungsziele zu erreichen.

Personal-Training vereinbaren
Zu den Preisen

Pilates Gruppen-Training

Dynamische Gruppenkurse auf dem Pilates Reformer, Tower, Wunda Chair oder der Matte finden täglich statt. Kleine Gruppen garantieren Dir eine individuelle Betreuung, jeder Kurs hat einen anderen Schwerpunkt sowie eine andere Intensität.

Kurs buchen

Was ist Pilates?

Pilates ist ein integriertes Übungssystem, das den Körper gleichmäßig entwickelt und natürliche Bewegungsmuster wiederherstellt. Fitness-Studios sind dagegen gefüllt mit Geräten die die Muskeln härter arbeiten lassen. Federbasierte Pilates-Geräte sind jedoch einzigartig und helfen Dir die Kraft der bewussten Atmung zu nutzen sowie die tiefliegenden (intrinsischen) Muskelgruppen effektiv zu aktivieren und zu stärken.

Mehr zu Pilates

Unsere Kurse

Buche alle unsere Kurse online. Alles was du dafür benötigst ist ein Konto.
Beschreibungen zu unseren Kursen findest du in unserem Kursplan. Klicke dazu einfach auf einen Kurs, der dich interessiert.

Reformer

Unabhängig von Erfahrungsgrad bietet der Reformer ein dynamisches workout dein gesamten Körper an. Die tiefen inneren Muskeln werden aktiviert, um die Wirbelsäule und die Gelenke kontinuierlich zu stabilisieren während du fließende Übungen in allen Bewegungsebenen durchführst. Neben der Verlängerung und Kräftigung der Muskulatur helfen Reformer-Kurse unnötige Verspannungen im Körper abzubauen. Alltägliche Bewegungen werden einfacher und effizienter.

Reformer Kurs jetzt kaufen

Tower

In diesem Kurs lernst Du bewusst zu Atmen und dein Körper mit Gelenkintegrität und eine gute Biomechanik zu bewegen. Gesunde Artikulationsmuster der Wirbelsäule werden hervorgehoben. Die Tower Bar und die Federn kann zur unterstützung oder als Widerstand eingesetzt werden, so dass du ein gesunder Schweißfaktor erwarten kann – das perfekte Rezept für einen glücklichen Körper und einen glücklichen Geist!

Tower Kurs jetzt kaufen

Wunda Chair

Joe Pilates entwarf den Wunda Chair als komplette „Heimturnhalle“, um jedem den Zugang zum Pilates zu ermöglichen! Die Übungen reichen vom Anfänger bis zum Fortgeschrittenen, mit vielen Übungen im Sitzen oder  Stehen – eine gute Wahl, wenn du dazu tendierst sofort nach dem Liegen auszuschalten! Der Chair Kurs bietet ein optimales Umfeld für funktionelles Training auf allen Ebenen. Du wirst auf jeden Fall „die Verbrennung spüren“ in Deinen Muskeln während Du Kraft, Koordination und Gleichgewicht entwickelst (und wir lieben die Schulterdehnungen!).

Wunda Chair Kurs jetzt kaufen

TRX

TRX Pilates ist ein funktionelles Ganzkörpertraining welches Dein Körpergewicht nutzt, statt Geräte oder Gewichte, um die Kernsteuerung herauszufordern.  Die Trageriemen sind in Pilates und funktionelle Bewegungsübungen integriert und erhöhen Kraft, Gleichgewicht und Flexibilität, während Deine Muskeln gegen die Schwerkraft arbeiten.

TRX Kurs jetzt kaufen

Dynamic Jumpboard Reformer

Dynamic Jumpboard ist ein Low Impact Cardio-Workout, das du im Liegen durchführst. Das Jumpboard wird am Reformer befestigt und nimmt die Schwerkraft aus dem Gleichgewicht. Doch geringe Auswirkungen bedeuten nicht geringe Intensität! In diesem gelenkschonenden Kurs wirst du definitiv deine Herzfrequenz erhöhen und Kalorien verbrennen. Das Training in der Rückenlage hilft dir eine optimale Ausrichtung der Wirbelsäule zu erhalten. Doch beachte: Diese Klasse stellt eine große Herausforderung für den Kern dar. Nicht geeignet für Trainierende, die keine Reformer-Erfahrung haben.

Dynamic Jumpboard Reformer Kurs jetzt kaufen

Gymball

Mehr Präzision? Mehr Kontrolle? Bessere Balance? It’s all about the Ball! Das Hinzufügen des Gymballs zu den Pilates-Mattenübungen wird deine Kernstabilität und Kraft auf neue und überraschende Weise herausfordern. Ein großes Plus, denn es macht sehr viel Spaß!

Gymball Kurs jetzt kaufen

Matte

Das Hauptaugenmerk der Mattentraining liegt zunächst auf der Stärkung der Körpermitte oder des „Kerns“ – der tiefen Bauchmuskulatur und der die Wirbelsäule umgebenden Muskulatur. Muskelungleichgewichte und -verspannungen können ebenfalls behoben werden, wodurch die Körperhaltung verbessert und die Bewegungseffizienz gesteigert wird. Der Unterricht ist auf 8 Teilnehmer begrenzt,  und ist sehr detailorientiert. Wir verwenden kleine Geräte wie Schaumstoffrollen, Pilates Magic Circle oder Bänder als hilfsmittel, um deine Bewegungsziele zu erreichen.

Mattentraining Kurs jetzt kaufen
Kurs buchen